estimate child support, free legal templates, pro se legal help, child support lawyers, free printable legal forms

estimate child support, free legal document template, your city lawyer
free printable legal forms, free downloadable legal forms, find legal forms

KANSAS DUI
What You Need To Know

Kansas DUI? The clock is ticking to preserve what you can of your driving privilege. If you fail to request an administrative driver's license hearing within 10 days of your arrest; your license will be automatically suspended.

The drunk driving laws in Kansas prohibits driving with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percentage or above. The .08 limit is the standard measurement used across the United States for the "impaired" driver. The Kansas law extends to alcohol, drugs or both.

There is a lower limit of 0.04 (BAC) for drivers of commercial vehicles (CDL). For minors the limit in Kansas is 0.02.

If you are driving with a child under the age of 14 in your vehicle when you commit a DUI, your punishment will be extended by one additional month of imprisonment.

Kansas DWI lawyer, kansas drunk driving lawyer, Kansas City drunk driving attorney

Skip Down to DUI DWI Resources
How many drinks does it take to reach the legal limit in Kansas?

There are many formulas, charts and calculators to determine your BAC or blood alcohol concentration, however these devices should be used with caution as each individual has physical attributes that impact their BAC score.

Depending on your sex, weight and body-fat percentage, your BAC may be higher than any of these reference tools predict. It is safe to say that each drink you take brings you closer to impairment and a DUI arrest.

Kansas DUI Penalties

nnn

First Drunk Driving Conviction
For the first Kansas DUI conviction you receive a mandatory 48 hours in jail and 100 hours of community service. You will also be ordered to participate in a drug safety action education program or a drug treatment program at your own expense.

You will also be fined from $500-$1,000 in addition to paying your court costs, evaluation fees and probation. Your drivers license will be suspended initially for 30 days and then restricted for 330 days. It is also possible that your vehicle will be impounded for up to one year.

Second Drunk Driving Conviction
A second drunk driving conviction in the State of Kansas will cost you from 90 days to 1 year in jail. You will also be fined from $1,000 to $1,500 plus court costs, probation and court evaluation fees. You will be ordered to complete a alcohol and drug treatment program at your own expense.

Your license will also be suspended for 1 year. After the 1 year driving suspension is completed you will be ordered to install a ignition interlock device at your expense for one year. Your vehicle may also be impounded for a period of 1 year

Third Drunk Driving Conviction
Your third Kansas DUI is a felony. You will be imprisoned from 90 days to 1 year in jail. You will also be fined from $1,500 to $2,500 plus court costs, evaluation fees and probation costs.

You will be ordered to complete a alcohol and drug treatment program at your own expense. Your license will also be suspended for 1 year.

After the 1 year driving suspension is completed you will be ordered to install a ignition interlock device at your expense for one year. Your vehicle may also be impounded for a period of 1 year.

Fourth Drunk Driving Conviction
Your fourth drunk driving offense in Kansas is also a felony. You may be imprisoned from 90 days to 1 year in jail. You will also be fined $2,500 plus court costs, evaluation fees and probation costs.

You will be ordered to complete a alcohol and drug treatment program at your own expense. Your license will also be suspended for 1 year.

After the 1 year driving suspension is completed you will be ordered to install a ignition interlock device at your expense for one year. Your vehicle may also be impounded for a period of 1 year.

Once you are released from jail / prison, you may be placed in the custody of the Secretary of the Kansas Department of Corrections for a 1 year period of post-release supervision which shall be required to include completion of a drug/alcohol treatment program at your own expense.

Wondering about a Hardship License in Kansas?
Wondering about a Missouri Hardship License?

Kansas City Courts

Additional Resources For Drunk Driving Charges

Locate Sobriety Check Points and Speed Traps BEFORE You Get To Them!

Go to the website of your particular state to verify the drunk driving laws, penalties and fines. Changes occur in state DUI laws and this site is meant to provide general information only. Please read our disclaimer.

Return to Main DUI Page from Kansas DUI




state specific forms, legal documents by state

legal letter template, sample legal letters

child-support-lawyers, free child support calculator

DUI, DWI, OUI, drunk driving, best DUI lawyers

fix speeding ticket, beat speeding ticket, SIS, MIP, best traffic lawyers


Kansas DUI lawyer, KCK lawyer, best kansas city dui lawyer

personal injury lawyers, injury lawyers

Site Build It!

XML RSSFollow Legal Self Help

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

Bookmark and Share

HOME PAGE Legal Self Help Blog YOUR STORY

LEGAL FORMS

Our FREE Legal Forms Legal Forms By State Sample Legal Letters Top 20 Legal Forms

INTERNATIONAL FORMS & LETTERS

Spanish Legal Forms Canadian Legal Forms UK British Legal Forms Australian Forms Scottish Legal Forms New Zealand Forms Legal Forms India

FAMILY LAW

Prenuptial Agreement Marriage Certificates Cohabitation Partners Change Your Name Legal Separation Filing For Divorce Child Power of Attny Child Support Laws Child Support Lawyers Internet Child Safety Domestic Violence Assault and Battery Hidden Marital Assets

DUI DWI OUI

DUI Consequences DUI Fines/Penalties Best DUI Lawyers DUI DWI Classes Field Sobriety Tests DWI DUI Video Alcohol Calculator Minor In Possession MIP Expungement SR22 Insurance SIS / SES

TRAFFIC CHARGES

Speeding Ticket FAQ Camera Issued Tickets Speed Trap Locations Suspended License Hardship License Reckless Driving Hit and Run

FINANCE

Bankruptcy Chapt 7 Bankrupcy Chapt 13 Credit Card Interest Credit Repair Loan Modification Financial Resources Identity Theft

BUSINESS

Employment Apps Vacation Rental Forms Promissory Note Car Bill of Sale Our Home Business Incorporate Easily

INJURY LAWSUITS

Medical Malpractice Wrongful Death Slip and Fall Personal Injury Nursing Home Abuse Defective Medicine Defective Products Assault and Battery Mesothelioma Worker's Comp

ESTATE PLANNING

Last Will Living Will Quitclaim Deed Power Of Attorney Revoke POA Elder Abuse

LEGAL SELF HELP

Legal Self Help Tips Legal Self Help Blog Find People Legal Self Help Books Self Defense Cases Men's Legal Resources Women's Resources Minor's Resources

LEGAL HUMOR

Lawyer Jokes World's Best DUI Video Deal Or No Deal Wierd Kansas Laws Wierd Missouri Laws

Enjoy This Site?
Then why not use the button below, to add us to your favorite bookmarking service?

| Homepage | Contact Us | Link To Us | Privacy | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Disclosure |

Click Just Below For Easy "Copy and Paste" Link!

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertisements.
The information on this website is in no way a substitute for specific, directed advice from a lawyer. Read Disclaimer

Return to top

Copyright© The Kansas City Lawyer