estimate child support, free legal templates, pro se legal help, child support lawyers, free printable legal forms

estimate child support, free legal document template, your city lawyer
free printable legal forms, free downloadable legal forms, find legal forms

VERMONT DUI

When you're pulled over in suspicion of a Vermont DUI, there are two ways that you may be charged and convicted.

The first is a theoretical charge that states that you can be convicted if there is evidence to show that you were impaired by a substance at the time of your arrest for DUI.

This generally means that the law is not required to prove that you are legally drunk by a blood alcohol level or any other way.

If it was apparent that you were driving erratically and/or were not in good control of your car, that is often sufficient evidence.

Alternative evidence may be field sobriety testing. It may be the way that you look, the way you're acting, the condition of your eyes, or even ancillary circumstances at the time.

Skip down to Drunk Driving Resources

The second way you can be charged with a Vermont DUI relates to your blood alcohol level at the time of your arrest. If you're stopped and your blood alcohol level is higher than the state limit of .08%, you will be arrested and charged with a DUI in Vermont. It makes no difference if your driving was perfect.

Under the laws of Vermont, a DUI charge is dealt with harshly. Even your first offense has the potential of jail, loss of your license, loss of your insurance, and even possibly the loss of your car.

As with many states, an arrest for a DUI in Vermont can result in 2 separate cases against you. The criminal court case addresses the criminal charge of drunk driving and a secondary administrative case will be filed dealing with your license suspension.

In Vermont DUI cases, the first offense can result in you losing your driving privilege for up to a year. You may also be subject to fines that are in excess of $1000, as well as other penalties, including:

  • Time in jail for up to 3 months
  • Driver education courses costing 300 dollars or more
  • Health Department funding costs
  • Alcohol assessment costs
  • Drunk driving fund payments
  • Pubic defender funding costs
  • License suspension
Finding the best Vermont DUI attorney to help you to deal with the fallout from a drunk driving arrest is your best plan of action.

You need a strong advocate who knows the laws of Vermont and can help you work within the court system to prove your innocence, or minimize your fines and the adverse consequences that result from Vermont DUI charges.


The fact is that these DUI / DWI penalties may be avoided or at least minimized with the help of an experienced attorney who concentrates on DUI / DWI defense.

A skilled lawyer will challenge most evidence submitted against you in a drunk-driving case and try to create "reasonable doubt" as to your guilt.

Let Excellent Lawyers Compete For Your Business and It's 100% FREE

Having a lawyer to plead your DUI or DWI case is essential. Get the best DUI lawyer you can; one who knows the State DUI Laws, the DUI consequences, and the DUI fines and penalties for YOUR best outcome and to stay out of jail.

Need a Criminal Lawyer?

Additional Resources For Drunk Driving Charges

Locate Sobriety Check Points and Speed Traps BEFORE You Get To Them!

Go to the website of your particular state to verify the drunk driving laws, penalties and fines. Changes occur in state DUI laws and this site is meant to provide general information only. Please read our disclaimer.

bbb Return to Home Page from Vermont DUI


XML RSSFollow Legal Self Help

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

Bookmark and Share

HOME PAGE Legal Self Help Blog YOUR STORY

LEGAL FORMS

Our FREE Legal Forms Legal Forms By State Sample Legal Letters Top 20 Legal Forms

INTERNATIONAL FORMS & LETTERS

Spanish Legal Forms Canadian Legal Forms UK British Legal Forms Australian Forms Scottish Legal Forms New Zealand Forms Legal Forms India

FAMILY LAW

Prenuptial Agreement Marriage Certificates Cohabitation Partners Change Your Name Legal Separation Filing For Divorce Child Power of Attny Child Support Laws Child Support Lawyers Internet Child Safety Domestic Violence Assault and Battery Hidden Marital Assets

DUI DWI OUI

DUI Consequences DUI Fines/Penalties Best DUI Lawyers DUI DWI Classes Field Sobriety Tests DWI DUI Video Alcohol Calculator Minor In Possession MIP Expungement SR22 Insurance SIS / SES

TRAFFIC CHARGES

Speeding Ticket FAQ Camera Issued Tickets Speed Trap Locations Suspended License Hardship License Reckless Driving Hit and Run

FINANCE

Bankruptcy Chapt 7 Bankrupcy Chapt 13 Credit Card Interest Credit Repair Loan Modification Financial Resources Identity Theft

BUSINESS

Employment Apps Vacation Rental Forms Promissory Note Car Bill of Sale Our Home Business Incorporate Easily

INJURY LAWSUITS

Medical Malpractice Wrongful Death Slip and Fall Personal Injury Nursing Home Abuse Defective Medicine Defective Products Assault and Battery Mesothelioma Worker's Comp

ESTATE PLANNING

Last Will Living Will Quitclaim Deed Power Of Attorney Revoke POA Elder Abuse

LEGAL SELF HELP

Legal Self Help Tips Legal Self Help Blog Find People Legal Self Help Books Self Defense Cases Men's Legal Resources Women's Resources Minor's Resources

LEGAL HUMOR

Lawyer Jokes World's Best DUI Video Deal Or No Deal Wierd Kansas Laws Wierd Missouri Laws

Enjoy This Site?
Then why not use the button below, to add us to your favorite bookmarking service?


| Homepage | Contact Us | Link To Us | Privacy | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Disclosure |

Click Just Below For Easy "Copy and Paste" Link!

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertisements.
The information on this website is in no way a substitute for specific, directed advice from a lawyer. Read Disclaimer

Return to top

Copyright© Your City Lawyer